Opening Hours

Durham Road Medical Group

Day Opening hours
Friday 23 February
8am to 6pm
Saturday 24 February
Closed
Sunday 25 February
Closed
Monday 26 February
8am to 6pm
Tuesday 27 February
8am to 6pm
Wednesday 28 February
8am to 6pm
Thursday 29 February
8am to 6pm

When We Are Closed

Bank Holidays 2024

We will be closed from 6pm on Thursday 28th March and will reopen again at 8am on Tuesday 2nd April.

We will be closed from 6pm on Friday 3rd May and will reopen again at 8am Tuesday 7th May.

We will be closed from 6pm on Friday 13th September and will reopen again at 8am on Tuesday 17th September.

We will be closed from 6pm on Tuesday 24th December and will reopen again at 8am on Friday 27th December.

If you are ill and need urgent medical advice when the surgery is closed, call NHS 24 on 111. If you call the surgery number during these times we are closed, you will hear a message asking you to call NHS 24.

www.nhs24.scot 

In the first instance trained nurses will deal with calls to this service. If you need to be seen by a doctor this will be arranged for you.

All calls to this service are recorded for medico-legal purposes.

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath, among other things, constitute an emergency.  

Evening Surgeries

The practice also offers appointments once a week after 18:00. These will take place on Monday, Tuesday Wednesday or Thursday nights with one doctor and or one nurse providing appointments until 19:10 (last appointment being 18:45). We hope these appointments will be most useful for patients who work during the day. These appointments can be booked up to 2 weeks in advance.

Protected Learning Time Closures

The practice will be closed on a small number of afternoons during the year. This is to allow undisturbed training time for doctors and staff. It is never more often than one afternoon per month, and never more than 6 per year. The next afternoon closure is not yet allocated.  We will update as soon as date is available.